Must Read Sports

Babar Named Captain Of ICC Men’s ODI Team of Year – No Indian Player Spotted

Two Pakistani players Babar Azam And Fakhar Zaman, and 3 players from Bangladesh including Wicket-keeper Mushfiqur Rehman made their names ODI team of the year.

ICC has recently Revealed Team Of the Year for the Tests, T20, And ODIs. Despite losing the World cup semi-finals from Australia, cricket Pakistan has made an excellent performance in the World cup and surprised everyone. And made a great comeback in every unit this year in all three cricket formats.

Here is the full ODI Team of the year:
  • Paul Stirling
  • Janneman Malan
  • Babar Azam (c)
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Rassie Van Der Dussen
  • Shakib al Hasan
  • Mushfiqur Rehman
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Mustafiz ul Rehman
  • Simi Singh
  • Dushmantha Chameera

There is no surprise to see that Babar Azam has been named the captain of both ICC ODI and T20 teams of the year. 2021 has been a brilliant year for Pakistan in the T20 format as well, Including winning big matches against India and Newzealand in the world cup

The Babar Azam along with Muhammad Rizwan dominated ICC events this year and were nominated for cricketer of the year awards. Muhammad Rizwan made a world record by scoring 2000 runs in a single year and was 3rd highest run-scorer in the ICC men’s T20 2021 world cup.

ICC men’s T20 Team of the year

  • Babar Azam (c)
  • Jos Buttler
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Aiden Markram
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • David Miller
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Wanidu Hasaranga
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Shaheen Afridi
Babar Azam and Muhammad Rizwan
Babar Azam And Muhammad Rizwan During 2021 ICC Men World Cup Match

Three Indians and three players from Pakistani players including Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, And Shaheen Shah Afridi made it to the ICC men’s test team of the year.

Here is the full XI of ICC test team of the year:

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Marcus Labschagne

meanwhile, this is the first time no player from India featured in ICC men’s and t20 team of the year, which is really upsetting for their fans, but still, Rohit Sharma, Rishab Pant, And Rawi Ashwin Managed To Make the ICC Test Team of the year’s list

+ posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *